Yellow and Green history on an ethical ball

FC Nantes x Rebond

new

An ethically produced ball tracking the history of the "canaris"

An ethical ball: 1st step towards our global ambition.

Launching a "Green" project with the Jaunes et Vert makes sense. The FC Nantes club was seduced by this committed initiative. This first FC Nantes x Rebond ball marks the beginning of our big game, and is a first step towards our ambition of a 100% eco-responsible ball.

Designed by a Nantes artist on the history of the club, this ball is produced in a factory committed to respecting fair trade. The materials used during production do not contain any phthalates and the paints used on the ball meet European standards for games and toys. It comes in an organic cotton bag, with a base made from recycled and recyclable fibres, certified 100% PEFC. 

As for the outer surface? The ball was drawn entirely by hand, by an artist from Nantes, on the theme of the club's history. 

Canaris history ball 

Drag

Towards balls in biosourced materials

By participating in this project, you help to finance our R&D.

First, we would like to develop balls made from recycled and/or up-cycled materials. Upcycling is the act of recovering materials or products that are no longer utisilable in order to transform them into materials or products of higher quality or utility. This step will be a second step towards our ultimate goal of making a ball in natural materials.

This ambition implies an important phase of R&D because we have to use materials that have never been used to design sports balls while maintaining optimal technical quality.

We want our balls to be good technical balls and meet international competition standards. This campaign aims to finance our R&D phase. 

ethical ball 

The production of current sports balls: Did you know ?

The ball, the worst student in terms of eco-responsibility?

Have you heard about imitation leather when you hear about the football ? Behind this term is "simply" hidden plastic: all balls are now made of PVC or PU.

At the time when we are all moving towards a healthier world, and consumption committed to products that respect people and the environment, the ball acts as a bad student through the materials used and in its production methods.

Behind our ambition hides a real societal issue: that of influencing a positive impact by producing healthy materials, and respecting people as users and producers. 

0 phthalate inks conform to EN-71 fair trade 

Develop a production range in France

A ball made in France, a great challenge.

Nowadays Pakistan and India share 85% of the world’s manual production of sports balls. This is cultural know-how that the two countries have acquired through their history. During British colonial times, the military used to play football with balls made from pieces of fabric. One day, a Punjabi had the idea to sew all of these pieces together so that they fit together and make it easier to have fun. This is how the first ball achievements would have been born in this country. 

But did you know that France also had know-how in the sports ball? In the 1980s, the Adidas Tango football was then produced in France. From our knowledge, this is the last game ball produced in Europe. 

Drag

The artist

Jô, the member of the duo Dupin & Duclos.

 » Dupin & Duclos two guys (Jordabe Dupin and Corentin Duclos) met in 2011 on the benches of LISAA Nantes (University in Nantes). Starting from an exquisite corpse, the duo reveals themselves during a workshop on the theme of Sustainable Cities by illustrating the city without sustainable development.

Starting from the principle that our cities are the reflections of our societies and that the latter follow a capitalist model, Dupin & Duclos evolve around the theme of over-urbanization and benevolently question the development of our urban spaces.

With four hands, Dupin & Duclos always draw at the same time, on each work. Their intricate style stands out in a representation of the city which deliberately aims to plunge each spectator back into childhood by making their imagination work. »

 

dupin & duclos .

Nantes artists 

Rebond Project Copyright 2021

L'histoire des Jaunes et Verts sur un ballon éthique

FC Nantes x Rebond

new

Un ballon éthique retraçant l'histoire des canaris

Un ballon éthique : 1ère étape vers notre ambition globale.

Lancer un projet  » Green  » avec les Jaunes et Vert, cela prend tout son sens. Le club du FC Nantes a été séduit par cette initiative engagée. Ce premier ballon FC Nantes x Rebond marque le début de notre grand match, et est une première étape vers notre ambition de ballon 100% éco-responsable.

Dessiné par un artiste nantais sur l’histoire du club, ce ballon est produit dans une usine engagée pour le respect du commerce équitable. Le matériaux utilisés lors de la production ne contiennent aucun phtalate et les peintures utilisées répondent aux normes européennes des jeux et jouets. Il est livré dans un sac en coton biologique, avec un socle fabriqué à partir de fibres recyclées et recyclables, certifié 100% PEFC. 

Quant à la surface extérieure ? Le ballon a été entièrement dessiné à la main, par un artiste nantais, sur la thématique de l’histoire du club. 

ballon histoire canaris 

Drag

Vers des ballons en matériaux bio-sourcés

En participant à ce projet, vous aidez le financement de notre R&D.

Nous souhaitons dans un premier temps développer des ballons issus de matériaux recyclés et/ou up-cyclés. L’up-cycling est l’action de récupérer des matériaux ou des produits dont on n’a plus l’usage afin de les transformer en matériaux ou produits de qualité ou d’utilité supérieure. Cette étape sera une seconde avancée vers notre but ultime de réaliser du ballon en matériaux naturels.

Cette ambition implique une phase de R&D importante car nous devons utiliser des matériaux jusqu’à présent jamais utiliser pour concevoir du ballon de sport, tout en conservant une qualité technique optimale.

Nous voulons que nos ballons soient de bons ballons techniques et répondent aux normes internationales de compétition. Cette campagne à pour but de financer notre phase de R&D. 

ballon éthique 

La production des ballons de sport actuels : le saviez-vous ?

Le ballon, pire élève en terme d'éco-responsabilité ?

Vous entendez parler de simili cuir lorsque l’on vous parle de ballon de football ? Derrière ce terme se cache « simplement » celui de plastique : tous les ballons de jeu sont aujourd’hui réalisés en PVC ou PU.

À l’heure où nous tendons tous vers un monde plus sain, et une consommation engagée autour de produits respectueux de l’homme et de son environnement, le ballon fait office de mauvais élève à travers ses matériaux utilisés et dans ses modes de production.

Derrière notre ambition, se cache un vrai enjeu sociétale : celui d’influer un impact positif en produisant autour de matériaux sains, et en respectant l’homme en tant qu’utilisateur et producteur. 

0 phtalate encres EN-71 commerce équitable 

Développer un gamme de production en France

Du ballon Made in France, un beau challenge.

De nos jours le Pakistan et l’Inde se partagent 85% de la production mondiale manuelle de ballons de sport. Un savoir-faire culturel que les deux pays ont acquis à travers leur histoire. Durant l’époque coloniale anglaise, les militaires s’amusaient à jouer au football avec des boules composées de pièces de tissus. Un jour, un Pundjabi a eu l’idée de coudre tous ces morceaux ensemble afin qu’ils se tiennent entre eux et qu’il soit plus facile de s’en amuser. C’est comme cela que seraient nées les premières réalisations de ballons dans ce pays. 

Mais saviez-vous que la France avait également eu un savoir-faire dans le ballon de sport ? Dans les années 80, le ballon  de football Adidas Tango était alors produit en France. Il s’agirait à notre connaissance du dernier ballon de jeu produit en Europe. 

Drag

L'artiste

Jô, membre du duo Dupin & Duclos.

 » Dupin & Duclos c’est la rencontre entre Jordane Dupin et Corentin Duclos en 2011 sur les bancs de LISAA Nantes. Partis d’un cadavre exquis, le duo se révèle lors d’un workshop sur le thème Ville Durable en illustrant la ville sans développement durable.

Partant du principe que nos villes sont les reflets de nos sociétés et que ces dernières suivent un modèle capitaliste, Dupin & Duclos évoluent autour du thème de la sur-urbanisation et questionnent avec bienveillance le développement de nos espaces urbains.

À quatre mains, Dupin & Duclos dessinent toujours en même temps, sur chaque œuvre. Leur style intriqué se distingue dans une représentation de la ville qui vise volontairement à replonger chaque spectateur en enfance en faisant fonctionner leur imaginaire. »

 

dupin & duclos .

artistes nantais 

Rebond Project Copyright 2021