Making the sports ball
a committed object
with strong values

Helping each other, solidarity, overtaking oneself... so many values carried by the field of sport, and through which our society likes to take an example and be inspired. Today, popular sports are essential showcases and have the strength to be able to convey strong messages. We are determined to make sport the vector of new environmental values, through an emblematic spokesperson, a central object on a sports ground: the ball.

The ball can say a lot of things about the society in which we live, the ball is popular and unifying everywhere. A poor student in this area, by acting on its market, we want it to take the essential ecological turn, and make it a real catalyst for players in the sports world

The ball is
an universal
language.
We love to play with it
with it and pass it to a friend,
an outsider.

As the main player on the ground, we have chosen the sports ball as our emblematic spokesperson.
That of a world that changes and bounces back towards a harmonious future, respectful of man and his environment.

At Rebond, we want to make sports balls differently: thanks to our innovations, we have chosen to make them an ethical, eco-responsible and local product.

To do so, we are working on three main axes :

-Develop balls in bio-sourced materials (= with organic material residues)

-Work on a circular economy around the ball by recycling or upcycling end-of-life products

-Develop a French production chain

FOOTBALL RUGBY BASKETBALL HANDBALL VOLLEYBALL 
FOOTBALL RUGBY BASKETBALL HANDBALL VOLLEYBALL 

Balls
in bio-sourced
material.

Make balls whose outer material is derived from organic residues of plant origin : It's possible !

This is our light motive. We reduces the share of fossil energy in the ball, to work with a maximum of natural materials. Accompanied by French manufacturers who joined the adventure, we hope to release this first bio-sourced ball, meeting international competition standards in 2022.

Inside the ball, we want to use recycled foam and polyester, with a natural latex inner tube, to have the 'healthiest' ball possible.

On this final ambition, we are progressing in each component, allowing us today to offer "clean" ball as much as possible, that does not contain phthalates, and whose inks are conformed with the strict European standards for games and toys (EN 71). Technically, our balls meet international competition standards.

The nowadays balls production : Did you know ?

Have you heard about imitation leather when talking about the football ? Behind this term is « simply » hidden plastic: all balls are now made of PVC or PU.

Nowadays when we are all moving towards a healthier world, and consumption committed to products that respect people and the environment, the ball acts as a bad student through the materials used and in its production methods.

Especially since no European standard governs the sports ball when entering our territory: a door open to many cases of abuse.

Behind our ambition, hides a real societal issue: that of influencing a positive impact by producing healthy materials, to respect people as users and producers, as well as our planet.

Made
in France

Relocating the production of sports balls in France, a great challenge !

Today, Punjab (the region between Pakistan and India) produce over 85% of the world's manual production of sports balls. Cultural know-how that these two countries have acquired through their history, and which is part of their heritage. The ball is connected to this part of the world like soap to Marseille, marble to Italy, or cashmere to India.

Our desire is not to relocate a Punjabi know-how, developing the local economy. But rather to develop a French production chain complementary to these workshops. We are lucky in France to have access to excellent engineering, allowing us to challenge the materials used on the ball. We see this French and Punjabi knowledge as complementary. We believe that eco-responsibility should be seen in an international and not a national way.

Since 2019, we have developed a French production line whose assembly workshop is located in Loire-Atlantique (french department 44). The materials used come from Ain ( french department 01) and our industrial partners are located in Loire-Atlantique (44) and North (french department 59).

Rebond Project Copyright 2021

Faire du ballon de sport
un objet engagé
porteur de valeurs fortes

L’entre-aide, la solidarité, le dépassement de soi… tant de valeurs portées par le domaine du sport, et à travers lesquelles notre société aime prendre exemple et s’inspirer. Les sports populaires d’aujourd’hui sont des vitrines incontournables et ont cette force de pouvoir véhiculer des messages forts. Nous sommes déterminés à faire du sport le vecteur de nouvelles valeurs environnementales, à travers un porte-parole emblématique, objet centrale sur un terrain de sport : le ballon.

Le ballon peut dire beaucoup de choses sur la société dans laquelle on vit ; le ballon est partout, populaire et fédérateur. Mauvais élève en la matière, en agissant sur son marché, nous souhaitons lui faire prendre l’indispensable tournant écologique, et en faire un véritable catalyseur auprès des acteurs du milieu sportif.

Le ballon est
un langage
universel.

On aime jouer
avec lui et le passer à un ami,
un inconnu.

Acteur principal sur un terrain de jeu, nous avons élu le ballon de sport comme porte-parole emblématique.
Celui d’un monde qui change et rebondit vers un futur harmonieux, respectueux de l’homme et de son environnement.

Chez Rebond, nous souhaitons réaliser des ballons de sport autrement : grâce à nos innovations, nous avons choisi d’en faire un produit éthique, éco-responsable et local.

Pour se faire, nous travaillons sur trois axes principaux :

-Développer des ballons en matériaux bio-sourcés (= avec des résidus de matières organiques)

-Travailler une économie circulaire autour du ballon en recyclant ou upcyclant les produits en fin de vie

-Développer une chaîne de production française

FOOTBALL RUGBY BASKET HANDBALL VOLLEY 
FOOTBALL RUGBY BASKET HANDBALL VOLLEY 

Des ballons
en matériaux
bio-sourcés

Réaliser des ballons dont la matière extérieure serait issue de résidus organiques d’origine végétale : c’est possible !

Tel est notre let-motiv. On réduit ainsi la part d’énergie fossile dans le ballon, pour travailler avec un maximum de matériaux naturels. Accompagnés par des industriels français qui ont rejoint l’aventure, nous espérons sortir ce premier ballon bio-sourcé, répondant aux normes internationales de compétition en 2022.

À l’intérieur du ballon, nous souhaitons utiliser de la mousse et du polyestère recyclés, avec une chambre à air en latex naturel, afin d’avoir le ballon le plus sain possible.

Nous avançons chaque sur cette ambition finale, nous permettant aujourd’hui de proposer des ballons « cleanés » au maximum, ne contenant aucun phtalates, et dont les encres utilisés répondent aux normes strictes européennes du jeu et du jouet (EN71). Techniquement, nos ballons répondent aux normes internationales de compétition.

La production des ballons actuels : Le saviez-vous?

Vous entendez parler de simili cuir lorsque l’on vous parle de ballon de football ? Derrière ce terme se cache « simplement » celui de plastique : tous les ballons de jeu sont aujourd’hui réalisés en PVC ou PU.

À l’heure où nous tendons tous vers un monde plus sain, et une consommation engagée autour de produits respectueux de l’homme et de son environnement, le ballon fait office de mauvais élève à travers ses matériaux utilisés et dans ses modes de production.

D’autant qu’aucune norme européenne ne régit le ballon de sport à l’entrée sur notre territoire : une porte ouverte à beaucoup de dérives.

Derrière notre ambition, se cache un vrai enjeu sociétal : celui d’influer un impact positif en produisant autour de matériaux sains pour respecter l’homme en tant qu’utilisateur et producteur, ainsi que notre planète.

Made
in France

Travailler avec Le Punjab, berceau historique du ballon de sport, et créer une chaîne de production en France : un beau challenge !

De nos jours le Pundjab (région à cheval entre le Pakistan et l’Inde) réalise 85% de la production mondiale manuelle de ballons de sport. Un savoir-faire culturel que les deux pays ont acquis à travers leur histoire, et qui fait partie de leur héritage. Le ballon est à cette région du monde ce qu’est le savon à Marseille, le marbre à l’Italie, le cachemire à l’Inde.

Notre envie n’est pas de délocaliser un savoir-faire pundjabi, développant l’économie locale. Mais plutôt de développer une chaîne de production française complémentaire à ces ateliers. Nous avons la chance en France d’avoir un accès une ingénierie d’excellence, nous permettant de challenger les matériaux utilisés sur le ballon. Nous voyons ainsi ces savoirs français et pundjabi complémentaires. L’éco-responsabilité devant être vue à notre sens de manière internationale et non nationale.

Depuis 2019, nous avons développé une chaîne de production française dont l’atelier d’assemblage se trouve en Loire-Atlantique (44). Les matériaux utilisés viennent de l’Ain (01) et nos partenaires industriels sont situés en Loire-Atlantique (44) et du Nord (59).

Rebond Project Copyright 2021