A heritage ball at the heart of an educational project

Red Star FC x Rebond

new

123 years of history on a ball

Football as a mirror of our culture and our society.

At Red Star, the heritage of previous generations is important. On and off the ground, the club has a unique history. A story that represents diversity, solidarity, success, reconstruction, evolution ... A story that makes the identity of the club and its city, a story that engages that of France, of the end of the 19th century to today.

The Red Star x Rebond ball retraces the history of the club in the form of sketches: from Jules Rimet to today's women, via Bauer, his illustrious players, his audience… A story that is not necessarily known of the younger generations, which highlights the history of the territory of Seine-Saint-Denis and our country. Education is a major issue in this department (close to Paris) where 30% of the inhabitants are under 20 years old.

With this ball, the club wants to connect young people to history through a sport that fascinates them: football. A project in line with the social and cultural actions of Redstar LAB.

redstar lab rebond 

Drag

Making the ball an educational support

A familiar object as a starting point for educational action

Throughout the school year, in association with the city of Saint-Ouen and Saint-Denis, the club will intervene in schools to present the ball and explain around the graphic illustrations represented, the period and the historical context that is connected with it.

This ball thus completes the “history jerseys” and thus enters the heart of an educational project set up with the assistance of the historian Pascal Blanchard and the city of Saint-Ouen, under the cap of the Red Star association Lab. This project therefore follows a lineage of the club which is to offer young people in the region cultural training, in order to promote equal access to culture, as its founder Jules Rimet wanted in 1987.

heritage ball 

The meeting of two responsible ambitions

An ethical ball

Rebond, the young French brand that made these balls, aims to develop sports balls in a different way, with a responsible approach in order to achieve the healthiest balls possible. These balls are produced in India in a factory engaged for the respect of fair trade.

The materials used during production do not contain any phthalates and the print used meets European standards for games and toys. Each ball is delivered in a biologic cotton bag, with a base made from recycled materials, certified 100% PEFC.

Rebond's ambition is to eventually produce balls made from recycled and bio-sourced material, as well to combine French and Punjabi know-how on each ball.

Balls that are well produced inside and outside. The ball was drawn entirely by hand, by the artist collective ACID FC. These balls meet international competition standards, and are conform to match quality playing balls.

0 phthalate inks conform to EN-71 

The artists

Acid Fc, a collective of disruptive London artists

«London-based design collective Acid Fc is disrupting and illuminating football culture in psychedelic ways.

We collaborate with open-minded football brands around the world on inspiring and innovative projects. 

Professional technicians in conceptual design, illustration, branding and music. »

ACID FC .

history jersey 

Rebond Project Copyright 2021

Un ballon héritage au coeur d'un projet éducatif

Red Star FC x Rebond

sold out

123 ans d'histoire sur un ballon

Le football comme miroir de notre culture et de notre société.

Au Red Star, l’héritage laissé par les générations précédentes est important. Sur et hors du terrain, le club a une histoire singulière. Une histoire qui représente la diversité, la solidarité, le succès, la mixité, la reconstruction, l’évolution… Une histoire qui fait l’identité du club et de sa ville, une histoire qui épouse celle de la France, de la fin du 19ème siècle à aujourd’hui.

Le ballon Red Star x Rebond retrace l’histoire du club sous la forme de saynètes : de Jules Rimet aux féminines d’aujourd’hui, en passant par Bauer, ses illustres joueurs, son public… Une histoire qui n’est pas forcément connue des jeunes générations, qui met en exergue l’Histoire du territoire de Seine-Saint-Denis et de notre pays. Or l’éducation est un enjeu majeur dans le 93 où 30% des habitants ont moins de 20 ans.

Avec ce ballon, le club a la volonté de connecter les jeunes à l’Histoire à travers un sport qui les passionne : le football. Un projet dans la lignée des actions sociales et culturelles du Redstar LAB.

redstar lab rebond 

Drag

Faire du ballon un support éducatif

Un objet familier comme point de départ d'une action pédagogique

Tout au long de l’année scolaire, en association avec la ville de Saint- Ouen et de Saint-Denis le club interviendra dans des établissements scolaires afin de présenter le ballon et expliquer autour des illustrations graphiques représentée, la période et le contexte historique qui s’y rattachent.

Ce ballon complète ainsi les « maillots d’histoire » et rentre ainsi au coeur d’un projet éducatif mis en place avec le concours de l’historien Pascal Blanchard et la ville de Saint- Ouen, sous la casquette de l’association Red Star Lab. Ce projet suit donc une lignée du club qui est celle d’offrir aux jeune du territoire une formation culturelle, afin de favoriser l’égal accès à la culture, comme le souhaitait son fondateur Jules Rimet en 1987.

ballon héritage 

La rencontre de deux ambitions responsables

Un ballon éthique

Rebond, la jeune marque française qui a réalisé ces ballons, a pour ambition de développer des ballons de sport autrement, avec une démarche responsable afin d’aboutir aux ballons les plus sains possible. Ces ballons sont produits en Inde dans une usine engagée pour le respect du commerce équitable.

Les matériaux utilisés lors de la production ne contiennent aucun phtalate et les peintures utilisées répondent aux normes européennes des jeux et jouets. Chaque ballon est livré dans un sac en coton bilogique, avec un socle issu de matériaux recyclés, certifié 100% PEFC.

L’ambition de Rebond est de produire à terme, des ballons issus de matériaux recyclés et bio-sourcés, ainsi que d’associer le savoir-faire français et pendjabi sur un même ballon.

Des ballons bien goalés à l’intérieur, comme à l’extérieur. Le ballon a été entièrement dessiné à la main, par le collectif d’artistes ACID FC. Ces ballons répondent aux normes internationales de compétition, et sont des ballons de jeu de qualité Match.

0 phtalate éthique encres EN-71 

Les artistes

Acid Fc, collectif d'artistes disruptifs londoniens

« Le collectif de design londonien Acid Fc bouleverse et illumine la culture du football par des moyens psychédéliques. 

Nous travaillons en partenariat avec des marques de football ouvertes d’esprit du monde entier sur des projets inspirants et innovants. 

Techniciens professionnels en design conceptuelle, illustration, image de marque et musique. »

ACID FC .

maillot d’histoire 

Rebond Project Copyright 2021